The Journey to Europe and A Little of Italy

Today was an incredibly busy day.  My tour began on the 16th with a plane ride from Chicago to Rome.  While waiting for my flight, I bumped into some other members of our tour, Bob Pyne was traveling to Texas, and Paul Wadell was traveling to England.  O’Hare airport was full of SNC folks waiting to be dispersed all over the world.

As I sit on the train now, on my way from Rome to Venice – the first leg of my train ride to Munich to meet up with the group – I am struck by the beautiful scenery of the Italian Country-side.  We just flew through the region of Tuscany – and one of the sites that we will be going to on the official tour was visible – Orvieto.

As a way to show you a bit more of where I have been so far, I have posted some pictures and video of the main sites – I am posting it a day late though – there was no wifi on my way.  Enjoy.

And another quick video that I posted on facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10151644899316635&saved

This entry was published on May 18, 2013 at 9:04 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

